Happy Wednesday!

Published January 16, 2013 by vegalot

Good afternoon! This morning I woke up around 8 am on my day off to about 6 inches of snow. I don’t mind the snow – if it’s between November 24- December 26th. And even then only a dusting. I had some overnight steel cut oatmeal to give myself some energy for some shoveling. So yummy! Included:

  • 1/4 cup Steel cut oatmeal (Trader Joe’s)
  • 1 tablespoon pumpkin puree
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • Soy silk vanilla unsweetened to get everything going (about 1/4 cup)

I was outside for about 20 minutes and got everything clear and enjoyed a cup of coffee with some soy and splenda to warm myself up!

That reminds me…one of my goals for 2013 is to cut down on the aspartame in my diet with the splenda and fake sugar stuff! I hope to go to stevia/truvia and overtime just drink it without the sweetener.

 

Slow and steady wins the race.

I’m heading to the gym in a little while to tackle a treadmill workout with some HIIT and slow/steady cardio after. No strength training for me which is a relief. My arms are still sore from Monday’s upper body workout.

First some lunch! Have a great afternoon

***Just wanted to throw this out there – follow me on twitter @Buik22285…I’m new at this but will be updating frequently when I get the hang of this!

Leave a comment