Whirlwind…

Published January 19, 2013 by vegalot

It’s been a crazy few days. I’ve had a bunch of early mornings followed by gym sessions which has left me exhausted. I’ve been doing some great HIIT treadmill workouts and they’ve been great but they have left my legs dead  -as I am getting back into the swing with a detailed lifting program.

I’ve been eating a lot of kale salads, overnight steel cut oats, and quinoa. Still working on getting some more variety in my diet. My new obsession? NUTRITIONAL YEAST. It’s delicious sprinkled on a salad or melted on anything and provides a lot of nutrients that my diet has been lacking. I try to stay away from Whole Foods because its so expensive but it’s the only place I can find it without going online.

Still on the lookout for a good vegan protein powder. I tried a sample of Vega Sport recovery in vanilla. I mixed the pre measured serving with about 16 ounces of water since I was out of almond and soy milk. It was pretty good – but I would have liked to have tried it in chocolate. I’m tempted to try this soy protein powder from Trader Joe’s but it only has 16 g of protein as opposed to 16 g in Vega Sport.

Time for dinner! Quinoa salad with a Boca burger 🙂

Leave a comment