Getting over the Wednesday hump

Published January 17, 2013 by vegalot

Today’s workout was a doozy. I did a 20 minute HIIT workout on the tread that really worked me hard followed by a 25 minute incline walk. I’ll be sure to add them as soon as I can!

After a great cardio day/snow day, I ended the night with drinks/appetizers at a restaurant in the center of town. I had 2 Stoli raspberry vodka’s on the rocks and it was just what I needed! It was nice to spend time with two good friends and catch up on the everyday with them. I also had a hummus plate with cucumbers which was good – but definitely not enough for dinner. I ended up having Ezekiel toast with PB2 when I came home.

I think it’s important to discuss the dilemma I am having with a friend who is totally against this “vegan thing” as she puts it. I really wish I was just being supported. I have not changed – I do not talk about my lifestyle incessantly nor do I really talk about it a lot other then to say, ‘let me Google that ingredient’. It’s hard…

Anyhoo…I’m glad I’ve been able to find a balance while still keeping my social life and goals in check.

I am up early for work tomorrow…4:15 am! Have a great night

Leave a comment